Reviews

Jennifer Williams

Posted to google reviews Janruary 2024

I spent a lovely, relaxed informative morning with Alan.. I really wanted to concentrate on my reversing skills, so that's what we did. I feel confident now to take the horse trailer out and about now. Thanks Alan.

 

Philip Borchert

Posted to Google reviews January 2024

Had a morning of training with Alan Jones trailer training today and would recommend him to anyone who asks if I know of anyone who does training. He explains everything extremely well and will answer any questions that you might have. Alan is very friendly and helpful, had an amazing morning doing my training course with him. Alan gives you all the confidence that you need and is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of towing. Thank you Alan for taking the time and doing the training that I needed for my job ????

 

Clive Edwards

Posted to google reviews February 2024

Big Thankyou to Alan for my trailer training yesterday feel a lot more confident now when reversing our caravan??

Claire Nollett

Posted to google reviews February 2024
Had a great morning with Alan learning to reverse my tiny caravan. I've not been able to get my head round it before but Alan was very patient and not fazed when I got frustrated with myself! He tailored the course to my needs and I feel more confident to go on adventures alone now. Thanks Alan!
 
Tammi Preece
Posted to google reviews November 2023
 
I couldn’t recommend this high enough. I’m so glad I did this course. I feel so much more confident towing now. I learnt so much from the lesson. Alan, the instructor is an expert, extremely professional, patient and helpful. He encouraged me to ask questions so that I was sure about everything. He went over procedures with me until they were in my head. I’m just so glad I did it.
 
Adam Hunter
Posted to google reviews November 2023
 
Had my trailer training with Alan yesterday, what can I say? Alan is obviously a very knowledgeable man who is quick to pass his knowledge on, felt nervous before I started but Alan put me at ease and within Half hour I felt very comfortable with him!  Great guy and and a fantastic teacher!
 
 
Posted to Google reviews August 2022
 
Having bought myself a 17’ boat to trail to new sailing grounds about 4 years ago, I found that the anxiety I experienced when confronted by narrow access lanes and steep curved slipways was spoiling my ambitions to the point where I was almost giving up. After a morning with Alan all that has changed. Through some simple trailer towing exercises and a clear explanation of methods to follow when reversing, I really upped my skills in just a few hours.
During my latest trip with my boat to rural Devon just a few days after the training session I know the training has helped enormously. It was a really good investment. Alan tailored the training to my needs, provided uncomplicated instructions, was patient and encouraging throughout. The whole experience gave me the that I will overcome the anxiety that was getting in the way of my trailer sailing enjoyment in the years to come. I can thoroughly recommend this trailer towing training provider.
 
 
Katy Perry
Posted to google reviews April 2019
 
Alan was just fantastic I passed my test today with only 2 minors. Alan has so much patience and gives you so much confidence highly recommend him !!
 
 
Posted 12th March 2019
Awesome Alan!!
Alan is fantastic, he took a complete novice to a confident driver in one morning. Alan is patient and supportive, he encourages you to be as engaged in the training as possible. I would highly recommend you go to him if you are thinking if towing a vehicle/trailer/caravan/horsebox.
Thanks Alan for a great day

 

 

 Dan (Cardiff)
Passed today 1st time, good course Thank you very much.
 

 

Nad (Harrison Property Servies 

Big thanks Alan for the trailer training Very pleased past first time

 

Two rookies can now tow a trailer!!

Posted Saturday 23 Mar 2019 16:20 PM
Both my wife and myself have been driving long enough to have the B+E towed trailer licence, however neither of us has previously driven with a trailer. This is where I contacted Alan as we are about to buy a horse trailer and urgently needed professional standard tuition. Having met Alan at Newport, he quickly made us feel at ease with his quiet, informative and patient style of teaching. The latter being particularly pertinent when we were both learning exactly how to hitch and unhitch the trailer. We were able to use our own vehicle which made the session even more useful. Following some insightful tuition as to reversing (really hard to get your head round at first!!) we took to the road for some real trailer towing. Alan was a very good front seat passenger and gave us excellent practical advice and tips regarding safety - especially as we will be towing horses. Following a short theory session, we returned to Newport to practice both reversing and hutch/unhitch again. All through the session Alan was an excellent teacher and retained his sense of humour! We thoroughly recommend Alan as someone who can quietly and quickly give you the confidence and know-how to safely drive with a trailer in tow. Thanks Alan!! Paul and Shirley Sullivan

 

 

Gareth (Landcraft)

Great instruction passed 1st time, would recommend 

 

 

Mathew Calnan (LANDCRAFT)

Thankyou for brilliant service and learning Passed first time Definitely recommend!!

 

Lewis (Cardiff)

Posted Wednesday 30 Jan 2019 20:54 PM
Passed first time, great teacher. Helped build my confidence and ability on the road. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get there trailer license
 

Trailer test (Neal Davies of Alan Griffiths Rail)

Posted Thursday 17 Jan 2019 21:46 PM
Big thanks to Alan Jones today for helping me complete my trailer towing course. Great bloke, great help, fantastic support. (Alan the Legend)

Trailer test 

Posted Tuesday 15 Jan 2019 11:13 AM
Alan was great, sharpened my driving up and help me pass my test with a bit of fun! 
 

Richard (Dinas Powys) 

Posted Wednesday 28 Nov 2018 12:15 PM
Course spot on would recommend to anyone Thanks Al 
 

Dan (TR33)

Posted Tuesday 27 Nov 2018 11:08 AM
Passed first time with two minors, really happy with the training, would recommend to a friend

 

Steve (GTC Utiilty Network)

Posted Wednesday 14 Nov 2018 12:11 PM
Passed first time big thank you to Alan for all is help
 

 

Passed first time with 0 faults!

Posted Tuesday 18 Sep 2018 15:46 PM
Brilliant experience, happy to work and build on existing knowledge. Very patient and more than happy to explain things however many times needed. Passed my text first time with 0 faults which is a testimony to Alans teaching. Really enjoyed the course and would recommend to any one! 10/10
 

Ian (Swansea)

Posted Wednesday 05 Sep 2018 11:53 AM
Ecellent patient trainer . I had tried a different company first and failed . Wish I had come to Alan first ,would have saved myself £400. Thank you Alan.

Chris (Abercynon)

Posted Tuesday 31 Jul 2018 11:09 AM
Very Happy passed B+E trailer test with Alan Jones Thank you very much
 

Simon (Risca)

Posted Wednesday 25 Jul 2018 13:37 PM
Passed first time!! Thank you!

 

 

Rhys (Tredegar)

Posted Thursday 19 Jul 2018 12:33 PM
Passed first time excellent tuition with no faults Thanks Al

 

Adam Tr33

Posted Wednesday 20 Jun 2018 13:48 PM

passed B+E test with 3 minor faults. Would highly recommend 

 

Phil (Cwmbran)

Posted Friday 15 Jun 2018 13:35 PM

Great course, training was very thorough and complete 

 

Lori (Crumlin)

Posted Tuesday 12 Jun 2018 11:12 AM

Great! Alan really brushed up my driving skills and I passed first time. Would definitely recommend. 

 

Sam (Somerset)

Posted Friday 01 Jun 2018 11:30 AM

Passed first time!! Great training which really prepared me for the test! Squeezed me in last minute which was perfect for me and my business! Thanks Alan!

 

Fab experience with a PASS....

Posted Thursday 31 May 2018 19:52 PM

Great instructor, Great Vehicle, Knows his stuff.... Passed!..... :)

 

Great

Posted Thursday 31 May 2018 12:49 PM

Thanks Al passed first time Brilliant 

 

Ryan (Machen)

Posted Wednesday 23 May 2018 13:32 PM

Passed 1st time with 2 minor faults. Great course and value for money 

 

Tom (Cwmbran)

Posted Friday 27 Apr 2018 11:39 AM

Passed first time. Excellent Training, great value for money

 

Thank you!

Posted Friday 20 Apr 2018 11:50 AM

Thanks Alan! Just had my trailer test and I passed first time! Over the moon! Definitely will recommend anyone to you! Thanks again!

 

Griff (Newport) 

Posted Tuesday 27 Mar 2018 16:31 PM

I did my trailer licences with Alan. I would highly recommended Alan as an instructor. I really enjoyed it and gained new driving skills. I never thought Alan could teach me to reverse so well in such a short period of time. Thanks You.

 

Jack (Caerphilly)

Posted Friday 16 Mar 2018 13:28 PM

Passed my trailer test 1st time (no minors). Great lessons. Now very confident on the roads towing 

 

(Andrew GTC Cheltenham)

Posted Wednesday 28 Feb 2018 14:04 PM

Passed first with only 3 minors, Enjoyed the course, thanks to Alan

 

Gareth powner ( bryn Hafren school Barry )

Posted Friday 02 Feb 2018 12:49 PM

Did my mini buss D1 licience today - passed with only 3 minors due to the superb training from Alan. Thank you very much, was a pleasure. 

 

Luke (Cardiff)

Posted Tuesday 23 Jan 2018 15:54 PM

Passed my B +E today with Alan on my first attempt. Great instructor will definately recommend.

 

Rhys (Pontypool)

Posted Saturday 20 Jan 2018 08:31 AM

Alan is a fantastic instructor and I would highly recommend! With a 10 hours of training from someone who has never towed a trailer before, I passed with zero minors. Thanks Alan, if can get the wife into the mindset of trying we will be back in touch.

 

Jac Jones (Caerphilly)

Posted Tuesday 28 Nov 2017 14:04 PM

A day and a half worth of training, with little prior experience and i passed first time. Alan is a fantastic instructor, and I strongly recommend to anyone who is after their B + E licence. 

 

Kevin (Newport)

Posted Friday 24 Nov 2017 13:39 PM

Fantastic instructor with plenty of experience. Thanks very much. Highly recommended.

 

Luke ( PSR Pipelines 

Posted Friday 10 Nov 2017 11:46 AM

Excellent instructor, very professional, helped me pass first time, money very well spent. Many thanks again.

 

Corey (Llanharan)

Posted Tuesday 17 Oct 2017 13:38 PM

Very good instructor I would highly recommend and keeps you calm 

 

Steve (Cowbridge)

Posted Tuesday 10 Oct 2017 23:24 PM

Highly recommend Alan, very informative experienced trainer, very good value too. Was great dealing with pre test nerves, Passed on 15th September with only 3 minors. Thanks Again Alan 

 

Daniel (Caldicot)

Posted Friday 06 Oct 2017 13:59 PM

Can't believe how easy Alan made the training, never thought I would have passed with only 3 minor faults.Great advise and helped with my nerves as we all have before our tests. Would highly recommend to any one wanting to do the trailer training at an incredible price. 

 

Daryl - Cowbridge 

Posted Tuesday 03 Oct 2017 11:48 AM

Alan is a very experienced and pacient instructor. The course was well run and informative. Thanks to alan I passed first time.

 

Darren (Kusten Vorland)

Posted Wednesday 27 Sep 2017 13:53 PM

Well structured course,passed 1st time value for money Thanks again

 

Andrew (speedy Hire plc)

Posted Wednesday 06 Sep 2017 13:50 PM

Good experience excellent course, passed first time with 2 minors Cheers Alan

 

Anthony ( Newport)

Posted Wednesday 30 Aug 2017 13:49 PM

Brilliant experience with this instructor, training given at reduced rate for use of my own vehicle, passed 1st time with 1 minor, great instructor would highly recommend.

 

Andrew Yates 

Posted Tuesday 22 Aug 2017 09:52 AM

I had a very good experience with Alan, very helpful and clear in instruction which makes learning that much easier! Brilliant! Thank you.

 

D&S Automotive (Cardiff)

Posted Friday 18 Aug 2017 11:49 AM

Thanks for putting myself and Darren through our trailer tests first time Steve

 

Mike Hobbs

Posted Friday 11 Aug 2017 17:41 PM

Alan is a great trainer. He really makes an effort to put you at ease and calm any nerves. I would highly recommend his training. 

 

Steve Bowles of Caldicot B&E test

Posted Wednesday 09 Aug 2017 13:42 PM

Cheers Allan, top training passed first time , time to get caravaning, thanks for your patience!!

 

Darren (D&S Automotive Cardiff)

Posted Friday 21 Jul 2017 13:55 PM

Thanks Al passed 1st time only one minor fault Value for money 

 

Craig (Rhondda)

Posted Wednesday 19 Jul 2017 23:28 PM

Very relaxed training catered to your needs from an experienced instructor. Thanks Alan.

 

Bryn (Bristol)

Posted Wednesday 12 Jul 2017 13:54 PM

Alan was very friendly, clearly an experienced trainer building my confidence enabling me to pass first time. And I enjoyed the training too. Thanks for your help Alan.

 

Tom(Cheddar,Somerset)

Posted Wednesday 05 Jul 2017 15:05 PM

Alan is an awesome instructor,easy goin,teaches properly,had a breakfast from him too....and passed easy first time. Thank you

 

Chris (Rhondda)

Posted Wednesday 28 Jun 2017 13:42 PM

Passed 1st time, brilliant instructor friendly and made me feel welcome. Would recommend 

 

Amazing!! 

Posted Wednesday 21 Jun 2017 22:37 PM

Alan has been amazing! I highly recommend, he's very professional and patient. I passed my towing test first time today with only one minor - thanks Alan!!

 

Passing 

Posted Tuesday 13 Jun 2017 11:46 AM

Best instructor I've had wouldn't of passed with out 

 

B+E licence Peter

Posted Friday 09 Jun 2017 22:15 PM

Thank you so much Alan for help me get this licence :) Very friendly person and pass first time... Cheap courses is well ... Had a good lessons.

 

Rachel (Cardiff)

Posted Monday 05 Jun 2017 12:17 PM

Alan was an exceptional instructor patience of a saint. Highly recommended, very thorough, cheapest rates around and the car is easy to drive. I will be recommending to all my horse friends .. thanks alan, your a diamond 

 

Richard (Caerphilly)

Posted Friday 26 May 2017 12:00 PM

Thanks Alan, good training course passed with 3 faults

 

Trailer training B&E 

Posted Wednesday 03 May 2017 16:35 PM

Had great fun learning how to tow a trailer with Alan, easy simple instructions made it easy to pass first time. Thanks Alan!

 

Richard (cardiff)

Posted Friday 21 Apr 2017 11:55 AM

Passed first time thanks to alan hes very professional 

 

First time pass

Posted Thursday 20 Apr 2017 18:14 PM

Got me through first time within 2 days and i had no experience at all. Great course and a pleasure to be instructed by. All the best Al. Lloyd AA 

 

darryl taylor

Posted Wednesday 19 Apr 2017 17:28 PM

great teacher helped me pass top man! 

 

Passed first time... thanks to Alan

Posted Friday 07 Apr 2017 20:15 PM

I would like to really thank you Alan for helping me to pass first time, he's a great guy really friendly, professional & knowledgeable I would highly recommend his training courses... cheers again Alan all the best Scott A

 

Tom Parry

Posted Thursday 30 Mar 2017 09:15 AM

Great instructor, passed first time without a minor! Highly recommend. 

 

Darren smith

Posted Wednesday 22 Mar 2017 14:52 PM

Brilliant instructor and i would highly recommend him. Hes a lovely guy thank you for getting me through my test

 

Luke Barnes 

Posted Saturday 18 Mar 2017 10:06 AM

5 star training course very professional and friendly. I would personally recommend Alan to anyone looking for a trailer licence.

 

Craig Nuttall

Posted Wednesday 15 Mar 2017 21:25 PM

Great training course, Alan is very friendly, highly professional and with his expert knowledge I was able to pass first time! Highly recommended! Thanks again Alan!

 

Passed First Time

Posted Tuesday 14 Mar 2017 18:27 PM

Alan had a lot of experience and was patient whilst teaching me how to tow a trailer. Would recommend, cheers - Becky 

 

Kyle Cheshire (Blaenavon)

Posted Monday 06 Mar 2017 21:17 PM

Passed 1st time great instructor and would reccommend to anyone looking to take trailer test. Thanks Again 

 

Just passed 

Posted Wednesday 01 Mar 2017 11:27 AM

Just passed first time thanks to Alan. I would recommend him to everyone his friendly atmosphere and excellent training he provides is the best anyone could ask for. Thanks Alan all the best Gerwyn kier group 

 

Passed first time

Posted Wednesday 15 Feb 2017 22:05 PM

Firstly a big thank you to Alan for the 1st class training and advice, the training that was given to me was second to none absolutely spot on, I will definitely recommend Alan to any1 that is looking to do there trailer licence thanks again buddy ??

 

First time pass! Thanks Alan! 

Posted Wednesday 08 Feb 2017 20:33 PM

Day and half course and passed first time with Alan's great coaching! thanks again! 

 

B+E trailer training

Posted Wednesday 08 Feb 2017 16:20 PM

Brilliant instructor, very friendly with a relaxed but professional attitude. Really happy with my 1st time pass! I would definitely recommend Alan for B+E trailer training.

 

Many thanks

Posted Friday 03 Feb 2017 12:15 PM

Many thanks to Alan for a quick and professional service. As a mobile street food business, our street kitchen trailer is essential to our operations, so having advanced towing knowledge and experience is a big plus for us. Alan offered excellent tuition and practical advice at a comeptitive price.

 

Great instructor

Posted Friday 27 Jan 2017 16:31 PM

A GREAT instructor and would highly recommend. (I've also referred my cousin to him who wants to do his trailer training) It's been a great couple of days (a laugh actually) and would miss the days off work?? FYI: do take money with you as he does take you for breakfast and lunch etc which is great ?? Again, I would recommend to all. Thanks to Alan, Josh.

 

Geraint (Abertridwr)

Posted Friday 27 Jan 2017 14:05 PM

Thanks Al very helpful, passed first time??

 

Alex Hanks (Caldicot)

Posted Monday 23 Jan 2017 13:44 PM

Effective, sufficient training, recommend Alan's services. 

 

S. Morgan (Pontypridd)

Posted Tuesday 17 Jan 2017 15:37 PM

Just passed my trailer test first time thanks to Alan. If you want to pass the b+e test first time this is the place to come! Alans a fantastic, patient instructor who takes the time to show and explain everything clearly. Highly recomended! Thanks again for all your help Alan. 

 

Daniel (Newport)

Posted Friday 30 Dec 2016 13:29 PM

tanks alan pass first time good instructor 

 

Rhyan bird ( ebbw vale )

Posted Thursday 08 Dec 2016 15:17 PM

Passed first time great instuctor made things clear would recomend him 

 

Ionut

Posted Tuesday 06 Dec 2016 13:41 PM

Just had my test for towing a trailer and passed from the first go,that all Allan Jones way of training,efficient.Will recommend him to anybody who needs a trailer training. Thanks a lot Alan, Ionut

 

Adam (Newport)

Posted Friday 02 Dec 2016 15:34 PM

passed first time really nice bloke great instructor thanks again

 

Lux (Cardiff)

Posted Friday 02 Dec 2016 12:22 PM

passed!!! thanks to alan! 

 

Joe O'Connell

Posted Saturday 26 Nov 2016 06:42 AM

Brilliant instructor and genuine nice guy. I passed first time and Alan even helped me to get my new glasses in time! Thanks again 

 

Grant (Selwood plant and pumps)

Posted Tuesday 22 Nov 2016 13:56 PM

Really happy past 1st time no with no faults. cheers Alan

 

Cai Morris (Ebbw Vale) 

Posted Friday 18 Nov 2016 12:24 PM

Fantastic teaching, two day course and passed first time. Brilliant person to learn with , definitely recommend. 5*

 

Trailer training review

Posted Tuesday 15 Nov 2016 20:38 PM

A big thanks to alan for his help in helping me pass my b+e licence firsy time he was a great help and i would highly reccomend him to anyone looking to do theyre licence 

 

Andrew Cook (Newport)

Posted Thursday 10 Nov 2016 21:31 PM

Excellent instructor, I really enjoyed the course and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alan. First time pass!

 

B&E training and test

Posted Monday 07 Nov 2016 15:51 PM

Excellent course well run by Alan. His knowledge and experience is priceless, enabling me to pass first time too! I was made to feel comfortable and confident right from the off,would highly recommend this course and Alan in particular.

 

Mr Michael A Byrne

Posted Thursday 03 Nov 2016 13:39 PM

Great course, great guy. Passed 1st time!!!! 

 

Jonathan Lee (Cardiff)

Posted Tuesday 01 Nov 2016 22:22 PM

Alan has the attributes you would expect of a top quality instructor; professional but friendly attitude, a wealth of driving experience and explains things clearly. Passed first time, would highly recommend to anybody seeking training anywhere in the south Wales area. 

 

Nico Breslin (Newport)

Posted Friday 28 Oct 2016 11:59 AM

Alan was a delight to be trained by! He made the trailer training seem a doddle! He got me through my test first time. Alan is a great trainer and very professional. Highly recommended, a true gentleman!

 

Simon Harrison (Bridgend)

Posted Tuesday 25 Oct 2016 15:27 PM

Can't thank Alan enough! Spent 2 and half days training and went for test passed first time with no faults! Alan is a highly professional and knowledgeable trainer with years of experience and put me right at ease with the training and what is required. Highly recommended! delighted!!

 

Michael Farr from pontypool

Posted Thursday 06 Oct 2016 18:40 PM

I'd read many reviews about trainers before I decided to book my training for my b+e towing test and I found the reviews for Alan which were by far the best that I had seen so his reviews helped me choose who i was booking with and i wasn't disapointed with my decision when i first met alan he was extremely professional and offered a pre assessment for free which enabled me to know where I was already with my driving and then I had a few hours training over 2 days then in for my test which of course i passed. So i highly recommend Alan to anyone I know who is looking to do trailer or towing licenses.. thanks again Alan been a pleasure..

 

Stuart Burge-jones from porthcawl.

Posted Tuesday 04 Oct 2016 22:35 PM

I'd read many reviews about trainers to help me pass my b+e towing test and I found the reviews for Alan which were epic. All I wanted to do was pull a caravan after all.. yet... These reviews helped me decide that travelling a little further was potentially worth it. I wasn't wrong with this. Alan was extremely professional and offered a pre assessment for free which enabled me to know where I was at with my driving. ( do it, its worth it, so use this free perk!). Alan early on asked about any impairments, of which I have a hearing impairment and he was very clear and sensitive to my needs from day one and helped the test centre understand this. I passed. However I passed because of Alan's understanding and expertise of supporting anyone through sitting another exam and the preparation needed. For me, i was encouraged through Alan's constant encouragement, fun and banter... it's hard if u can't have a good conversation with ur trainer as silence is dull over a period of time. Alan isn't dull. Far from it. He is very enthusiastic and very knowledgable about lots of subjects... so couple this with his brilliance in tuition.. you are on to a winner if you choose Alan. He provides a one to one training where he really wants to help you become a better driver and pass test. Thank you mate as I now consider you. 

 

Ross bevan

Posted Thursday 22 Sep 2016 11:39 AM

Alan was an excellent trainer passed first time. 

 

Excellent training

Posted Tuesday 20 Sep 2016 19:07 PM

Friendly and relaxed tuition. Learnt a lot. Passed first time. Highly recommended.

 

Excellent direct trailing - recommend

Posted Monday 12 Sep 2016 11:46 AM

having failed once I booked three hours with Alan who got me in for a test within 4 days of speaking to him and with just the three hours - I passed. Fair coach with lots of experience 

 

Jonathan (Bedwas)

Posted Tuesday 06 Sep 2016 14:10 PM

Debated long and hard about receiving training before trying my B+E test but so glad I did. Alan went through everything required in the test, is down to earth and fair with constructive criticism. Passed first time. Highly recommend. 

 

Geraint leach 

Posted Saturday 03 Sep 2016 08:47 AM

I have just sat and past my car and trailer test with Alan. What an instructor just puts you right at ease, helps you develop the skill required very quickly !! Thanks Alan ???? 

 

Christine Bock (Caerphilly)

Posted Thursday 25 Aug 2016 15:36 PM

Passed my Trailer test today. I did the day and a half course with Alan. Alan is very helpful and patient, I highly recommend this guy. Thanks again.

 

Sam Frost (Chepstow)

Posted Thursday 18 Aug 2016 14:13 PM

Passed first time top bloke was very helpful 

 

James (Total Spray Solutions)

Posted Wednesday 03 Aug 2016 11:57 AM

Great course and training, Alan was a pleasure to sit next to, passed first time and would dffinately recommend, Thanks again, James

 

Justin Racine (Tool Raptors Ltd)

Posted Thursday 28 Jul 2016 13:53 PM

amazing teaching and his knowledge of the driving goes way past that required for a test. thanks you very much for helping me pass A*

 

Fairwater Garage[ lloyd ilter] 

Posted Tuesday 26 Jul 2016 11:40 AM

1 an a half days training with alan and smashed it with no faults clean sheet, well chuffed??????

 

Dr. Dan Cook

Posted Thursday 21 Jul 2016 13:57 PM

First class tuition from Alan. I'm a nervous customer but Alan did the utmost to put me at ease! 

 

Russell (Cardiff)

Posted Wednesday 20 Jul 2016 12:01 PM

thanks Al, passed. great experience. cheers again.

 

Elliott (Cwmbran)

Posted Tuesday 19 Jul 2016 11:54 AM

Thanks Alan passed 1st time great course and value for the money??

 

Trailer Training

Posted Thursday 23 Jun 2016 18:02 PM

After two failed test I decided to see Alan. I passed 1st time after his training. Thank you Alan you're amazing. Tammy

 

Bril instructer

Posted Friday 17 Jun 2016 23:32 PM

Definitely recommend Alan, good instructor and very reliable.

 

B&E Training

Posted Tuesday 31 May 2016 10:39 AM

Two day course undertaken with no prior experience of towing and passed first time with only 2 minors. Great instruction and would highly recommend.

 

Aaron B&E 22/04/2016

Posted Friday 22 Apr 2016 19:36 PM

Had a excellent experience with Alan learning how to past my trailer test He explains things very well and goes through things untill your happy with what your learning. I past my test and that was down to the way Alan would explain things and makes sure he brings the best out of you and makes you relaxed and comfortable. Would highly recommend him 

 

Steven D1 Minibus training

Posted Tuesday 05 Apr 2016 19:58 PM

Passed my minibus test first time with great teaching from Alan. Very friendly and relaxed training. Thank you Alan! Would highly recommend!

 

Kris Price

Posted Saturday 02 Apr 2016 23:27 PM

Passed my trailer test on 31/03/2016 first time. Alan was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others.

 

Robert B+E

Posted Wednesday 16 Mar 2016 22:23 PM

Passed my trailer test on the 10/3/16, first time. Excellent instructor, will recommend to anyone.

 

B+E

Posted Friday 11 Mar 2016 15:02 PM

Alan is a fantastic instructor; very friendly, helpful, and extremely flexible to suit your schedule. Excellent training that allowed me to pass my B+E test first time with only three minors. Highly recommended!

 

Byron (Machen)

Posted Tuesday 08 Mar 2016 15:51 PM

Just passed my B+E with no previous experience of towing and Alan got me through it 1st time. Professional yet relaxed training and a great bloke to boot. Would definitely recommend and found it to be better value than some other companies quoted. Huge thanks Alan!

 

peter (Cardiff)

Posted Tuesday 16 Feb 2016 14:05 PM

Took my towing test with alan, very down to earth excellent person to train with. passed first time, Highly recommend, will advise anyone to use Alan in the future. Thanks Alan!!

 

Marcus

Posted Friday 05 Feb 2016 11:47 AM

Excellent training really helpful and flexible Passed test first time with his training 

 

Trailer training - Passed first time! (Roger - Terradat)

Posted Thursday 04 Feb 2016 16:30 PM

I have just finished a trailer training course which has been just fantastic! Alan has been really great throughout the process, very professional and friendly. The final test was a breeze as the training was first class he is incredibly experienced and it shows, couldn't recommend an instructor higher.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Worth every penny!!

Posted Friday 27 Mar 2015 20:00 PM
I passed my trailer test first time today with no faults and it's thanks, in no small part, to Alan. He's a fabulous instructor, highly proffesional, very experienced, and an all round nice guy. I was tempted to do the test myself without instruction but I'm so glad I didn't. The free assessment Alan offers is what sealed the deal for me; gave us both a chance to meet each other and come to an arrangement that suited me perfectly. I travelled quite far to do the training with Alan, but it was worth the effort and expense. Thank you very much for getting me through it and making my horse mad partner very happy!!!! Kindest regards, Dave.

 

 

 

First class instructor

Posted Thursday 26 Mar 2015 20:26 PM

Alan was an excellent instructor,very informative and thorough. I passed my test first time.very good value for money,I had quots that was at least £150 more,I would highly recommend to anyone Thanks Alan ! Andrew goddard

 

Scott (Cwmbran)

Posted Wednesday 25 Mar 2015 08:20 AM

I needed to complete 2 days continual professional development as part of my job as a Road Safety Auditor and thought the B+E trailer training and test would a great practical way to achieve greater appreciation of articulated vehicle dynamics. Alan was a fantastic trainer, understanding and tailoring my training right from the initial assessment. Everything was taken care of including booking of my test slot, and I was fully prepared by Alan's excellent help to pass first time with only one minor fault. Very, very pleased with this. Many thanks Alan, and I'm sure I will see you on the golf course soon....

 

Thank You!

Posted Friday 20 Mar 2015 21:00 PM

I would highly recommend Alan Jones Trailer Training. Thanks to Alan's superb 121 tuition I passed my B+E test on the first occasion!

 

James (Chepstow)

Posted Monday 16 Mar 2015 20:58 PM

Thanks to Alan I passed my B+E Trailer test first time! I'd recommend Alan to anyone seeking further driver training, he's a superb instructor, with a great attitude. Listen to him and the test is a walk in the park. Thanks again! James

 

trailer training

Posted Sunday 08 Mar 2015 08:50 AM

I would highly reccomend alan jones when i wanted to take my trailer test i did not no one end of the trailer to the other but with alans help and time training me he made sure i would pass in only two days i could not have done it without your help. He does what it says on the tin . Thanks alan Byron

 

James (llandough)

Posted Tuesday 03 Mar 2015 13:50 PM

I can't thank alan enough, great driving experience, and makes learning to tow very simple breaking everything down, passed with 3 minors. Thanks alan really appreciate your help and training, oh and the coffee!!

 

Emma (Hereford)

Posted Tuesday 24 Feb 2015 14:12 PM

Super training! Alan will see you through it!

 

Towing tuition for pre-1997 licence holders

Posted Monday 23 Feb 2015 13:09 PM

Excellent half-day course. Invaluable advice, really friendly and approachable, and endlessly patient. Thoroughly enjoyable too. I will certainly recommend you most highly; thank you very much indeed!

 

Ryan (Rycon Tool Hire)

Posted Thursday 12 Feb 2015 13:54 PM

Thanks alan I passed 1st time with 4 minors at really good price:)

 

David Newport b+e test

Posted Tuesday 20 Jan 2015 14:39 PM

Brilliant instructor, would recommend to anyone. Can't speak highly enough of him! Passed first time with one minor.

 

Joshua (B+E Test) Cowbridge

Posted Saturday 17 Jan 2015 18:13 PM

I cannot recommend Alan enough. His knowledge and kind manner, along with his excellent tuition got me a pass with 0 minors. Hope to see you again to further my driving skills!

 

Kris Williams (Blackwood)

Posted Thursday 08 Jan 2015 11:57 AM

Patient and informative, Alan's years of teaching experience really shine through! Many thanks.

 

Tom (Brecon)

Posted Tuesday 06 Jan 2015 21:51 PM

Excellent driving course passed first time, also very competitive price will recommend

 

Jeff B+E test (Cardiff)

Posted Thursday 18 Dec 2014 18:03 PM

Great instructor. Clear and thorough instruction throughout the training. Top bloke too. Passed first time ! Thanks Alan

Thanks to Alan I not only passed but achieved a perfect result with no miners at all I'm so happy

 

Arwel....B+E Training Test

Posted Tuesday 21 Oct 2014 18:43 PM

Thanks Alan, he’s really a good instructor, and understood my needs. Completing a two-day training course, I did pass first time without any fault. I am glad I got B+E licence..... I would highly recommend Alan to anyone, he explained well and clear as I am deaf.... he brilliant!!

 

Mathew Ebbw Vale

Posted Thursday 16 Oct 2014 16:19 PM

Great instructor that gave me comments the confidence I needed to pass my trailer test after a bad experience with another. Highly Recommended ??

 

Kevin main prize Cardiff

Posted Friday 03 Oct 2014 14:19 PM

Pass first time enjoyed course. Alan made everything easy ,especially the reversing thanks for everything ??

 

Jez (B+E Test)

Posted Wednesday 24 Sep 2014 10:01 AM

Brilliant instructor, would recommend to anyone. Can't speak highly enough of him! Passed first time with one minor.

 

Rhys. Vranch ( N.A.T group )

Posted Thursday 18 Sep 2014 14:34 PM

Alan jones top tutor, highly recommended very competitive rates!! Passed first time, nice guy

 

Alex (B+E Test)

Posted Tuesday 16 Sep 2014 13:38 PM

Passed the test first time due to brilliant tuition from a great instructor. I would recommend Alan to anyone who wants to do the test as he sets things out very easily so that every 'need to know' is covered in a simple manor. Passed with only 2 minors. Thanks Alan.

 

I passed because of Alan Jones

Posted Friday 12 Sep 2014 15:04 PM

I passed first time doing my B+E test because of the way i was instructed throughout my training. I will be recommending Alan Jones to everyone i know who need to get their B+E licence. I passed 12/09/2014 with 2 minors

 

Steve (B&E Test)

Posted Wednesday 10 Sep 2014 14:56 PM

Great tuition and learning suited at your pace. Alan is great instructor and set things out very easily so you didn't get too much information at once. I would recommend him to anyone. Alan is also a very easy person to get along with setting my mind at ease before the test. Passed first time all thanks Alan. Cheers Alan.

 

B+E trailer test

Posted Friday 22 Aug 2014 14:43 PM

Fantastic training that i would recommend to anyone. It was also at a far better price than other corporate training organisations. I passed first attempt having booked only 4 days before starting training.

 

Mike (B+E Test)

Posted Tuesday 29 Jul 2014 14:28 PM

Great tuition suited to your ability, leaving no room for bad habits. Passed first time.

 

James Eager (jbms bristol boiler repairs)

Posted Friday 25 Jul 2014 15:38 PM

Have just passed today Alan is a great guy and a fantastic instructor I would recommend Alan to everyone nothing is too much trouble and he is a great confidence builder just listen to what he has to say and you will be fine thank you again Alan

 

Karl (Cardiff)

Posted Monday 21 Jul 2014 22:22 PM

Alan I would recommend to any one, passed LGV C1, PCV D1, and also Car and trailer test B+E, all but one on the first attempt , the fail was my silly mistake my fault. Thanks!!

 

Phil (Swansea)

Posted Monday 21 Jul 2014 17:23 PM

Alan is a first class instructor. I needed to do the test to allow me to tow a caravan, having never towed before I expected quite a challenge ahead, Alan made it all seem so easy. I passed first time and feel very confident about towing in the future. Thanks!!

 

Steve Miller

Posted Monday 14 Jul 2014 17:06 PM

Can't believe how easy Alan made the training, never thought I would be able to do the reverse as well as I did!!! Great advise throughout the week and helped with my nerves as we all have before our tests. Would highly recommend to any one wanting to do the trailer training at an incredible price. Never thought I would but I did pass first time with only 1 minor. Thanks Alan again for the time effort you put in. Steve, Newport City Council - Velodrome.

 

Jack Gibbins (Carmarthen)

Posted Friday 11 Jul 2014 14:18 PM

Fantastic instructor got me out of all my bad habits and up to scratch for the test at a click of the fingers, had a assessment, training and a test booked in less than a week - absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend Alan to anyone!

 

Richard Smith

Posted Wednesday 09 Jul 2014 22:29 PM

The whole process from start to finish is superb. Alan is a top class instructor and really does know his stuff. My initial booking had to be cancelled by me with no notice. Due to the extreme circumstances, Alan sorted it all out for me, and the got throug my test first time, with only 1 minor (which was silly) I really can't speak highly enough, and. Would go nowhere else for this, or other driver training. If your lucky, he'll even buy the cup of tea.

 

James weaver (Bristol)

Posted Tuesday 08 Jul 2014 15:57 PM

Alan was brilliant, not only did he manage to get me a test booked within a week, he also gave me all the test preparation materials and good advice I needed before I turned up for my lessons. The training sessions were well organised and the vehicle and trailer we're perfect for learning... He got me quickly to the standard required and the result was a pass first time. I can highly recommend Alan Jones Trailer Training to anyone wanting to pass their trailer test. James weaver Managing Director Motion Experiential

 

Ben (Bridgend)

Posted Friday 13 Jun 2014 14:37 PM

Passed first time ,would recommend to anyone. Good friendly services Thanks Alan

 

Johnny Owen

Posted Thursday 05 Jun 2014 16:00 PM

Hi Alan just like to take this time again to say thanks for the extra time you gave me in helping me pass I would to advice any1 else considering in going for there towing test to go with the set price option as you no exactly how much it will cost with no additional costs

 

B+E Trailer Licence

Posted Tuesday 27 May 2014 14:30 PM

Found the company via Google search - cheapest price I could find so made it worth travelling from Bristol. Friendly, easy-going instruction and offered a free-assessment which I haven't seen offered anywhere else. Passed first time!

 

Rob Walters (Caerphilly) ,trailer test

Posted Wednesday 30 Apr 2014 18:10 PM

excellent training and instruction passed first time would recommend to anyone thinking of doing trailer test best price too

 

Anthony clash (Caerphilly)

Posted Friday 04 Apr 2014 15:40 PM

Passed first time glad I found Alan really good trainer and the best price I found really recommend will not go far wrong with Alan

 

Trailer test

Posted Wednesday 26 Mar 2014 09:10 AM

Past first time! Great instructor and very easy to learn from

 

Conor (Trailer Training)

Posted Sunday 23 Mar 2014 11:04 AM

Attended the course and Allan was first Class I am nervous type but by time the test came I was confident to pass Allan was class Conor

 

Thomas Preece, Cardiff

Posted Friday 21 Mar 2014 14:17 PM

Really pleased with the course passed first time felt confident before the test thanks to such good training from Alan :)

 

Dai Wiltshire

Posted Friday 28 Feb 2014 14:32 PM

Excellent course passed first time 3 minors Value for money thanks Al your a legend Thanks from dai @ GT  Tyres

 

Rob Davies (Pontypridd)

Posted Thursday 30 Jan 2014 13:35 PM

I needed to gain my trailer licence to pull a caravan. After contacting a number of different companies in South Wales, I was contacted by Alan to discuss my situation. (The only one to contact back!!) He offered a free assessment session in which he was able to assess my driving skills and advise me on what I would need to work on to pass a test. His calm and patient teaching style helped me to learn all the needed skills to pull a caravan. Thanks Alan.

 

Rhys

Posted Thursday 23 Jan 2014 15:29 PM

Great experience. Passed with Allan first time. Thanks and would def recommend.

 

Matthew Ridgeon (Caerphilly)

Posted Tuesday 14 Jan 2014 14:28 PM

Thank you Alan very pleased passed first time on trailer test my driving has improved and this can only be a good thing

 

John, (Hereford)

Posted Friday 06 Dec 2013 15:21 PM

Thanks Alan! Pass first time with only two minors. Excellent tuition and very good value for money. I would definately recommend Alan Jones Trailer Training to anyone looking to upgrade their licence.

 

Good Work Alan!

Posted Friday 08 Nov 2013 10:31 AM

Recently passed with only 3 minors! Alan has years of experience and it shows in his friendly, relaxed training service. Good job Alan!

 

Jo - wasn't paid to write a good review. But if you're offering...?

Posted Friday 01 Nov 2013 00:29 AM

Passed my test yesterday, and went out for a few drinks to celebrate, hence the delay in my review! Doing the test via Alan made it so easy, he booked it for me, provided me with everything I needed to know and went through everything that would be involved. Highly recommended, especially if you're 5'7 plus. If he asks if you can see tyres and tarmac, just say yes. Thanks Alan!!

 

Elicia Jones- (Newport.) Excellent instructor!

Posted Tuesday 29 Oct 2013 21:51 PM

Passed my test today first time only 3 minors! A lovely but professional instructor I have never towed before but alan made it easy with his training, I feel confident and safe to tow. I will definitely be recommending him to my friends!! :)

 

Heidi-(Cardiff)

Posted Friday 18 Oct 2013 15:35 PM

Just got back from passing my towing test (first time!) after having training with Alan. Great instructor with infinate patience. I had never towed before and he made it really simple for me and taught me some neat tricks for reversing. Excellent car and trailer to use and a hi vis jacket to make you feel really important! I highly reccommend Alan and would say to anyone who is thinking about learning to tow to go to him, especially if you are nervous, he really puts you at ease and makes the whole experience undaunting. Thanks again Alan!

 

Matt Hinks - (Aberdare)

Posted Tuesday 15 Oct 2013 16:40 PM

First attempt pass on my trailer towing course thanks entirely to Alan. Very professional and even helped remedy some old habits i had picked up since my driving test. Easy to get on with and very friendly. Thanks again Alan, hope to see you for any future training.

 

Professional, courteous, and an excellent trainer.

Posted Wednesday 02 Oct 2013 12:23 PM

Yesterday, after some focussed training, I passed my trailer test with Alan’s help on the first attempt. It was an emergency requirement which Alan understood and he moved a lot of things around to accommodate me in the timescale I needed. His training is spot on, his equipment is perfectly maintained and importantly, his rapport and reputation with the examiners is excellent which puts you in a good position for your test even before it has started. I hope to deal with Alan in the future as he is a really nice guy and is great at what he does. Thanks again.

 

Liz Lewarne - (Cardiff)

Posted Tuesday 01 Oct 2013 14:15 PM

I found Alan through Google and it was the best thing i ever did. Ive been considering doing my trailer test for some time but was quite nervous about the whole re-learning side of things. Alan covered everything there is to know about towing a trailer from the driving to the hitching and unhitching. Alan was a fantasic teacher, he knew i was concerned about the reversing the trailer aspect and put me at ease and broke it all down for me to process it my way in my brain (brave man!!). I actually looked forward to my training each day!! Passed first time with 3 minors faults!!! Thank you Alan, you are the best!! I would highly recommend anyone thinking of doing their trailer test to do it with Alan

 

Sam Reiffer

Posted Tuesday 24 Sep 2013 14:06 PM

Working in Penarth, Cardiff, I Googled trailer lessons and Alans website popped up for my area. I took an assessment and I had completed the training course and then passed my test. The training covered more than enough and Alan taught me extremely well. Things that I wasn't sure of, Alan was more than happy to repeat the process. 4 minors on my 1st test tells you a lot about Alan as an instructor! Really stunning new Toyota Rav 4 to drive! STRONGLY RECOMMEND!

 

DAVE ROBINSON (Tonypandy)

Posted Monday 09 Sep 2013 14:33 PM

Great course, top instructor... Gets you out of the bad habits we all get after years of driving!! Would recommend Alan to everything, top bloke! Thank you

 

Huw - (Newport)

Posted Tuesday 27 Aug 2013 14:59 PM

Really detailed instructions with a lot of patience and very hard working, a fantastic course at a competitive price and a nice guy, thanks Alan

 

Owain Thomas, (Cwmbran)

Posted Sunday 30 Jun 2013 18:35 PM

Excellent course genuinely based on the assessment. Best price around and there was no compromise. Thanks Alan

 

Peter Rauch (Cardiff)

Posted Friday 28 Jun 2013 14:26 PM

Really good course, best price around Thanks Alan

 

Nathan Marsh (Cardiff)

Posted Friday 14 Jun 2013 14:20 PM

Fantastic patient instructor with a vast knowledge of what is required. Highly recommended to all.

 

Gwyn Hearse (Bridgend)

Posted Tuesday 11 Jun 2013 12:11 PM

Excellent course passed test first time. This was the most competitive price I could find by far. Thanks Alan

 

A great learning experience

Posted Wednesday 29 May 2013 19:26 PM

Having bought a caravan we decided to do the trailer and car test. We had an assessment from Alan and subsequently booked two days of driving tuition for two of us. We found it very relaxing and easy going whilst learning a great deal at the same time. Both my husband and myself have different confidence levels and Alan adapted his teaching style to suit us both individually. We both passed our test first time, however we feel that the advice and guidance given during this training will last a life time. We both really feel that we've changed our driving for the better since undertaking this course. Definitely comes highly recommended from us.

 

Mared Dacey - (Aberdare)

Posted Tuesday 28 May 2013 19:04 PM

Passed my trailer test first time in May, only 2 minors. Very good instructor, highly recommended.

 

Ben Richmond (Cardigan)

Posted Tuesday 28 May 2013 14:35 PM

Very very happy with the course and Alan jones training was outstanding. He couldn't do enough for me when I had problem with my photo license. Would recommend to everyone.

 

Robert Phillips, (Bridgend)

Posted Thursday 23 May 2013 17:13 PM

Passed my Mini Bus Test on 9th May. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it. The instructor Alan Jones is excellent and makes you feel comfortable. He will help you grasp anything you are finding difficult so you are ready to pass your test. I passed my test first time with 4 minors.

 

Jeremy Snook (Rhayader)

Posted Wednesday 15 May 2013 14:22 PM

Passed my test first time Alan very was polite and well mannered its was a joy start to finish thanks al

 

Mr Michael Maguire

Posted Tuesday 23 Apr 2013 14:11 PM

Brilliant training. Passed 1st time very easy learning, brilliant guy

 

David Clarkson, (Bath)

Posted Thursday 11 Apr 2013 15:18 PM

Aside from putting me at ease Mr Jones is a great instructor, patient when I needed more practice, and adaptable when I was ready to move on, making the course even better value. He is also brought humor into the training, despite being very nervous myself, we had a fun couple of days. Many thanks for all of your help and I will definitely recommend you to anyone looking to do training.

 

Sammie Clarke, (Cardiff)

Posted Thursday 11 Apr 2013 15:16 PM

The course was well structured and Alan put me at ease straight away. It was great how he was able to modify the course to suit my own knowledge and experience as the course progressed. I have no doubt that I would not have been able to pass without taking the course, even though I have had a fair amount of towing experience in recent months practicing for the test.

 

Timothy James, (Chippenham)

Posted Thursday 11 Apr 2013 15:15 PM

I always felt comfortable in the presence of my instructor and . During my lessons i felt that my skills were developed as quickly as possible and that the maneuvers were well spaced apart, which helped in the development of my skills. There was never a boring moment while being taught by Alan, a top professional driving instructor! I highly recommend!

 

Stewart Church,( Newport)

Posted Thursday 11 Apr 2013 15:12 PM

Big thank you to Alan who helped me pass my Trailer test with only two minors on my first attempt. He was a wonderful teacher, very thorough and hugely patient. Alan pays special attention to detail and gave extremely good tips and advice on my driving technique. priority was not only to help pass my test but to ensure I was a competent safe driver.

 

 

 

 

Cardiff   029 2115 7170   

Mobile   07581 389324  or email us at  alanjones8@yahoo.co.uk

                                                                          Sourced from Google reviews and  www.trailertraining.net